Aiiso – Point of Return

2015 was a landmark year for Anjunadeep, seeing the label celebrate its 10th anniversary with another #1 iTunes Dance compilation, along with sell out events and festival stages across the world.

The London based imprint kick off 2016 with something new – a various artists EP series called ‘Explorations’, showcasing four artists making their label debuts. Edinburgh’s Theo Kottis is quickly making a name for himself with his residency at the legendary Sub Club, and recent releases on Moda Black. His contribution ‘Into The Wild’ is a melodic roller, packed with cinematic atmosphere.

Wild Dark, regulars at New York’s legendary Verboten club, bring a touch of indie electronica in ‘Falling Deep’, featuring their own vocals. On peak-time duty is  Heliotype with ‘Catching Fire’, reminiscent of past Anjunadeep releases from Dusky and Leftwing & Kody.

Closing the EP is newcomer Aiiso. Having found success under various alter egos in the past, Aiiso now delves into mellow terrain with the trancey ‘Point Of Return’, the perfect afterparty soundtrack.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s